i love me some bags :)

Sep 3, 2012
Hi, i'm relatively new to tpf, but i lovelovelove it here!!! i've been in love with bags for as long as i can remember. i used to sneak into my mom's closet and play with her fancy bags when she wasn't home..i would take them out of the dustbags, model them, pet them lovingly, and put them all back before she came home...ahh the memories. i've been buying designer bags for almost a decade now, and though most of my friends like bags too, they don't obsess over them like i do. in fact, most of them think my collection is excessive. so i was very happy to discover tpf, where clearly there are many collections far more massive than mine hehe :smile: i love looking at everyone's collections here, and wanted to share mine, finally. it took me a long time to get off my lazy bum to take pictures, but here they are. i will try to go in chronological order...thanks for visiting! xo

Ok, finally figured out how to post pics with the help of my hubby (aka my enabler lol). I'll start with my LV collection since like most people here, it was the first to pop my designer bag cherry. But unlike most, my first LV was not the speedy, but this Sonatine. I don't use her much anymore, but she's still very special because she's my first love :smile: They don't sell it anymore, but I bought her back in 2003.

Attachments

• purses063.jpg
    purses063.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 5,467
My 2nd LV purchase was this Damier Papillon. It's the smaller size..though I'll probably never use it again, I still think she's adorable. Hopefully we'll have a daughter that I can pass it down to..otherwise my nieces are going to be very lucky ;)

Attachments

• purses080.jpg
    purses080.jpg
    86.3 KB · Views: 5,404
My 3rd LV was finally a Monogram Speedy 25. She got left behind for use at my mom's..