I had a listing removed of a Gucci I bought on Ebay!!??

ShoeFanatic

Sep 25, 2006
Hello Ladies!

Newbie here..Great boards here!

Sorry my first post is a rant, but Im still livid about this
episode that happened a month ago..

I bought a Gucci bag on Ebay from a seller I trust and have bought 2 other items from..a Gucci dress and a Versace dress.
After winning the bag, I later found a bag I liked better, and relisted the one I bought, including several closeups of the hardward, photos of the inside etc. The bag had a card inside, and it was numbered as well.

The listing was taken down immediately.:cursing: This was
a slap in my face as I have integrity and would never sell
anything fake. Dishonest people digust me.
I have about 50 feed backs, 100% positive, both selling and buying, almost all of which are high end items..

I sent them an email stating that I had bought the item on Ebay 6 weeks prior, and told them that by taking my listing down, they knowingly sold me a fake product, and I would like to know how they came to this conclusion, as I would want a refund from the original seller. They responded by saying they cant catch all the items etc..
and some slip by etc..:confused1:

This has really soured me on the whole Ebay experience,
which was a kind of fun little side thing for me to do..
They should really look into the feedback a person has, what type of items they buy and sell..if a person is spending a lot on high end items, this should be an indication that there's a good chance the item they list is authentic..
also, I listed a lot of photos..to show Im not hiding anything.
They really need to reevaluate their policies.
I don't even think they look into the reports on possible fake items being sold, I think they just automatically remove the listing to avoid problems.
I recently bought a Gucci dress from a seller who had 3 Gucci dresses up for bidding, two were the same style, different colors..