I got a Balenciaga but I'm totally clueless! HELP!

Not open for further replies.


New Member
May 6, 2008
Hello Balenciaga lovers! I've been wanting 1 since time knows when and finally, my bf gave me 1 on my bday. I asked him where he bought it and informed me that he bought it online. I want to know which site exactly but didn't want to press the issue. (Anyway, if I find out, I'll inform you guys.) So anyway, I took some photos and I want your expert opinion. I took the photos with nothing inside.

As for the mirror, I attached it at the inside pocket myself, if that info would help. Heheh!

In case you can't read the engraving at the silver plate and at the back, here's what it says:
On the silver plate...
N* 0754C

Then at the back... 115748 then another set of 4 numbers which I can't figure out exactly if it's 3566 or 3666. Then "made in italy".

I have reason to believe that it's a Balenciaga City from the Spring/Summer 2004 collection. It may be 2nd hand or not. Nevertheless, I don't care. Heheh! All I want is your guys' take on this bag if you think it's authentic or not, since my bf isn't exactly the most smart shopper I know. :s Although, he claimed it's 100% authentic. Heheh!

Thanks, thanks!

Okay, that was my first message which I happen to post in a wrong forum. So I'm posting this again here. Btw, he bought it at this site called www.eluxurybags.net... I checked it out and was shocked at how cheap it is as compared to the original. It only sells for around $600++. Well, I assume that's how much he paid for it. Would you guys happen to know if this site is legit? They say they deal with past season items that's why it's priced cheap. Is that really possible?

I need opinions! :crybaby:


  • DSC03098.JPG
    104.2 KB · Views: 82
  • DSC03100.JPG
    129.2 KB · Views: 70
  • DSC03103.JPG
    116.6 KB · Views: 70
  • DSC03102.JPG
    120.5 KB · Views: 65
  • DSC03108.JPG
    117.5 KB · Views: 54


balenciaga :)
Dec 21, 2007
Didn't you already post this in the main forum? http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciaga/i-got-balenciaga-but-im-totally-clueless-help-289865.html

You already received replies there. Your bag is a fake, I'm sorry. Here's a list of stores that carry authentic Bbags: http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciaga-shopping/reputable-stores-carrying-balenciaga-145165.html

If you ever need something authenticated, please post in http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciaga-shopping/authenticate-this-balenciaga-248255.html. To see what differentiates fake and authentic Bbags, see http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciaga-shopping/how-to-spot-a-fake-139748.html.
Last edited:
Not open for further replies.