I did something aweful to my Louis bag ... Help!

sunshine718

May 15, 2007
hi guys, i'm new to this and I need anyone's help ...

I got a Speedy 30 for myself as a Christmas present and I used it a couple of times, but once school started I kinda forgot about it, since I used a tote bag for carrying around my laptop and smaller bags to go out ...

anyways ... my louis bag wound up at the bottom of my closet with stuff on top of it, causing the bag to get a crease in the middle of it ... i know ... sad :sad:... i'm usually not this bad with my things...

I currently have a small box inside of it and 4 textbooks resting on top of it, but it is not helping at all :sad:

Would heating it help? Creasing it the other way? Should I just bring it to the louis store and have them help me?

Thanks to anyone that is willing to help me.

The Speedies typically ship flat and they come with a crease (although a light crease, just from being gently folded) that just works out with time and use.

Nooo..I would NOT use any type of heat on it- just load it up and USE it! Give it some LV love!

Honestly, I can't imagine what LV would be able to do for it. It is a crease in coated canvas fabric, a bend.

I think the crease will lessen with time and use. So take that bag everywhere and it will work itself out. The beauty of the Speedy is what a workhorse it is!

And.. welcome to the Purse Forum!

Try stuffing it with t-shirts to work the crease out. I have also heard of some people taking their bag outside on a warm, sunny day, so that the canvas warms up, but don't trying heating the bag with anything. You might damage it.

Stuff it full of T shirts and let it sit for a week or so. I do this will all my new speedy bags to get the creases out.

That's what I do with my speedy too! I store it flat though, but before I was about to use it I will take it out and stuff it for a week to get rid of the creases.