How to handle an unsupportive husband

Desperately needing some advice from those of you who have husbands that don’t support your love of bags.
I’ve had an interest in bags for as long as I can remember, but prior to meeting and marrying my husband, owning a luxury bag was not within my reach.
In the seven years that we’ve been together, I’ve graduated from university and embarked on a professional career. (I was a mature-age student and am now six years into my career at the age of 36).
My husband earns very good money in a professional field.
Now that I’m in a position to be able to buy designer bags, I’d love more than anything to be able to slowly collect bags. Nothing outrageous - I’m not a Chanel or Hermes girl, (love the bags but personally can’t justify the cost). I’d be more interested in collecting Louis Vuitton canvas pieces, for example. And at a reasonable rate - say one new bag a year.
It’s just hit me like a ton of bricks that my husband will never be okay with this. He is someone who has always been extremely careful with his money and on top of that he is not someone who is interested in collecting / consuming in general. So I can’t play the whole “you love your cars / sneakers / etc” card that many women are able to do. He grew up as only child of parents who migrated and had very little and worked extremely hard to buy a house and set themselves up. So it is ingrained in him to not waste money / collect unnecessary consumables.
Over the last few years I have acquired a few contemporary bags and one premier. He was supportive of the one premier, but in his mind that’s that - I have a designer bag and there is simply no need for anymore.