How to get a Hermes bag?

kaska

Jun 21, 2007
Hi gals, first post here. I am a guy that is looking to buy my mom a Hermes bag. I don't have that much knowledge about bags. I only found out about Hermes from watching a tv show. This winter I went to Paris with my dad and bought 3 LV bags. 2 bags for my mom and 1 for my aunt. BTW, buying the bags from France was much cheaper than buying it in asia. I think we saved approx. $400 total for my mom's bags. I bought my mom the classic dark brown and light color with the classic LV design. And the other was I think a newer design. It was a black bag, with a very tiny stiching of LV to the bottom coner of the bag. In fact I would not have known its a LV unless I looked up close.
Anyways, since I graduated from college and have a job now, I was thinking of getting my mom a Hermes bag, a way to show my appreciation for her and all the years of hardships of raising me. But the problem is that i have no idea how i would buy the bag. I have heard that these bags are ultra rare and that production is limited.
For anyone that knows how i would go about making an order please help. Thanks!

ps. I am in NY, so do i goto nyc 5th ave to order a bag for my mom?

oh kaska, that is very nice of you would like to give your mom a hermes bag...

first of all, what kind of hermes bag that you would like to give to your mom? if you're lookin for a birkin, then it is soooo hard to get a hermes bag from hermes store in NYC, you should put a waiting list first and wait, since each hermes store except main boutique in france have birkin quota. The price is also very expensive the least expensive is around US$ 7000. But if you be able to fly to france, you can just buy it directly from the boutique and give it to your mom since they dont accept waiting list. Just remember that you go there in the middle day around 1-3 pm where the bag is ship to the stores.