how on earth do you work?

mjlover1977

happy
O.G.
Nov 19, 2007
Sydney, Australia
this is another one of my 'eeeeep!' questions that im having run through my mind as im hoping to have kids in the next 2 years. :heart:

Ive heard all the awful 'i had morning sickness all day!' and 'i had morning sickness for 7 months' stories .... so my question is how do you work and have this dreaded sickness?

I work in advertising and i cant imagine having to do this job while vomiting.

What about meetings and client conversations and stuff? :s

Thanks gals! :heart:

Jan 18, 2008
For me, I had terrible 'morning' sickness that would come like clock work each day at about 3:30pm and last until about 10pm for about 3 months. I work full-time as a Sr. Research Analyst and luckily I was able to kinda squirrel myself away in my office for those hours when I didn't feel so hot. I did kept premium plus crackers in my drawer and lived on those. But somehow you just make it through, even though at the time you wonder how you will do it. Plus, many people once they find out your are pregnant kind of change their attitude towards you and seem to want to ensure you put your health first - at least that is what I have experienced in my work environment.

But I think each person is different and hence morning sickness is not the same for everyone. I have a good friend due 3 wks before me and she had no morning sickness whatsoever (lucky girl!). Whereas someone else due the same day as me, suffered terribly too. Luck of the draw, I guess. Don't let the sickness part scare you as I was terrified of being pregnant and it has not been bad at all (some days better than others but I know it will be worth it in the end when I finally get to hold my daughter).

sea0fyears

I’m just here for a good time.
O.G.
Nov 12, 2006
Arizona