How often are LE's released?

oriolesfan22

Loving Coach and LV
O.G.
Jun 17, 2007
I am a LV newbie...I must admit that first!

How often are LE bags released, and how far in advance do we normally know this on tpF? I got interested in LV just last year, and missed out on the Watercolour, though I am totally obsessed with it. I am not in love with the Roses, so I am wondering what the next LE might be and how long I have to wait to see it!

Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

LEs are most often released once a season (once during s/s and once during f/w) but sometimes there will be others that come up.

usually on TPF we find out about 3 months in advance. if you look at the runway shows, you can get a good idea of what they'll look like. but details have come as late as 2 weeks before release. as seasons pass, LV is getting more secretive with their info.

check the summary pics and comments thread. all the latest news will be posted there. the threads can get quite large, but if you use the search function within the thread, you'll be able to find the info you're looking for.

Roses are part of Spring Summer, the season kind of blend together, runway shows happen around 6-8 months before bags info between 3-6 months before release and I pretty much second what Caley said

There are 4 collections a year:

Spring/Summer
Pre Collection
Fall/Winter
Cruise

Pre Collection and Cruise are smaller collections.