How much should I pay for a pre-loved medium Chanel boy bag

Vsaas

May 26, 2018
looking for some advice as I am new to buying Chanel bags. I have just found a beautiful red caviar medium boy bag. Selling for GBP 3700, which is approximately USD5000. It's in good condition but 4/5 years old. Is it a good price? Feels very expensive to me.

If you're going to spend that much, buy new from the boutique. It's 4700USD for an old medium boy brand new in store.

Get whatever you love (color combo etc). I do agree to be very careful of getting preloved as there are a lot of super fakes. Fashionphile and yoogiscloset , Ann's fabulous finds are ones you can trust. Still you should get it authenticated.

looking for some advice as I am new to buying Chanel bags. I have just found a beautiful red caviar medium boy bag. Selling for GBP 3700, which is approximately USD5000. It's in good condition but 4/5 years old. Is it a good price? Feels very expensive to me.
Looking at the prices online there does not appear to be much difference in price. Perhaps consider buying new from the boutique.

Reactions: Vsaas
Thank you all. Good advice. I am buying in London from HEWI. They are a very reputable site. I just found the bag expensive so thought to ask for advice. I will probably go to a boutique now.

Reactions: Ramai
Not sure how reputable HEWI is to be honest. A jumbo was deemed fake on the AT Chanel thread a few days ago. I was having a look to see what they had. 3700 quid is a lot for OM boy. I got mine from old Bond Street for about 3400....last year and there have been no price hikes in the UK as far as I am aware. I say buy from boutique.

Reactions: Vsaas