How long till payment?

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. okay i'm still really new to selling things on *bay. i sold a musical instrument and the buyer bought it and won the auction. that was 4 hours ago and they haven't paid. i did not see an option when i was creating the auction to demand immediate payment but i have always received it in the past with the three other items i have sold. i sent an invoice but i haven't heard anything.

i have no idea what my role is here, do i just wait? is there any limit on how long this person has to pay for what they purchased!? was there a way i could've required immediate payment but i failed to notice it? is there any way i can make the buyer pay now???

2. Slow down, they have 7 days to pay. If you chose Payfoe when you set-up the auction you can stipulate immediate payment required. Some people place their bid and may be going out of town for the weekend. Sometimes as a seller you can put a nice note in with your invoice in the message section and say something like "I'll be happy to send right away as soon as I receive your payment, and thank you for your purchase!!" You've got to have patience and think positive thoughts :smile: In this economy people have to really want something to spend $$.. Good luck to you

3. As best I am aware Sara... buyers have 7 days to pay and only BINS can be checked to require immediate payment. (You have to specify immediate payment - check the box - when you list as BIN)