How is everyone doing...

madamefifi

cat hoarder
O.G.
Aug 23, 2006
...with your New Year's Resolutions? Me, not so good, lol! Mine was easy or so I thought---quit writing on my hand!! (I'm a nurse---you medical folks will understand).

How 'bout you?

i'm actually doing okay.

stop drinking: i haven't had a drink since 12/28 even though i've really wanted to:yahoo:
lose 30lbs: i've lost 3 lbs and started keeping a food journal again. it's a start.
stop nailbiting: my hands are presentable looking and have been for roughly 5 days. :smile:
find a hobby: i signed up for a dance class. something new and exersize. two birds, one stone.
be more social outside a bar setting: i've called two friends this week and had lunch with a 3rd.

that's it. i'm pretty proud of myself, but it's only the 17th. :smile:

i'm actually doing okay.

stop drinking: i haven't had a drink since 12/28 even though i've really wanted to:yahoo:
lose 30lbs: i've lost 3 lbs and started keeping a food journal again. it's a start.
stop nailbiting: my hands are presentable looking and have been for roughly 5 days. :smile:
find a hobby: i signed up for a dance class. something new and exersize. two birds, one stone.
be more social outside a bar setting: i've called two friends this week and had lunch with a 3rd.

that's it. i'm pretty proud of myself, but it's only the 17th. :smile:

ilzabet-you go girl!

I don't make resolutions...but I was attempting a shopping ban. Then came the JCrew cashmere sale (blew it)....I will start again today!
P.S......I always keep paper in the pocket of my scrubs so no hand writing here:nuts: but I totally understand Madamefifi!

So-so, my only resolution was too clean out some of the 'stuff' I have pack ratted away, I did really great last week...this week not so good, but DH is out of town, so a little busier than normal.