How does everyone AFFORD your LV Bags?!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

onlylv

O.G.
Mar 30, 2010
I see some crazy purchases and TDF reveals and LVOE them all and I was just wondering how you all afford your bags? If it's not to personal for you to share:biggrin:.

I'll go first......I'm a teacher and bought most of my LV before I got married in 04. Back then it was just me and my paycheck so I bought lots of LV bags and accessories but now my husband who is a computer engineer buys my bags heehee. Oh and we have a 3yr old and a 10 month old :smile:

I see some crazy purchases and TDF reveals and LVOE them all and I was just wondering how you all afford your bags? If it's not to personal for you to share:biggrin:.

I'll go first......I'm a teacher and bought most of my LV before I got married in 04. Back then it was just me and my paycheck so I bought lots of LV bags and accessories but now my husband who is a computer engineer buys my bags heehee. Oh and we have a 3yr old and a 10 month old :smile:

Wow! You're one of the lucky ones who have DH to support your LVoe for these purses. My DH thinks one LV is enough :nono:and I had to work my ass off and save for these purchases, not to mention forgoing stuff like jewelry.

I could not afford all these when I was younger as I come from an average income family. When I had kids, I could not afford coz all the $$$ went to taking care of their needs. Now that they are slightly older (10 and 6 yo), I believe I deserve to be rewarded since it's spendings from my own savings.;) I make sure I don't owe cc for such purchases and spend within my own limit.

Full-time student, so I tutor for like $35/hr whenever I can...i buy my SLGs and am currently saving towards a Chanel or empriente artsy OR mc speedy (i can't quite make up my mind)...my parents buy my bags, as gifts, bdays, Christmases etc :biggrin: