How do you pick your HG bag?

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. As many do, I'm getting to the point in my life where I want to purchase only "investment pieces" that I absolutely freakin' love. The last couple of years, since I graduated and began work, I've gotten into this habit of buying designer bags only b/c I'm getting a good deal on them. They're all cute, I like them but I think I'd eventually like to sell most. And most of the styles I purchased, I purchased because I thought I liked that they were different from what others in my area were carrying.

I don't know if others out there have been in these shoes. But here's where I am now: I want to make a bag purchase this year. I don't want to try to purposefully seek out the steal of a deal. I want a bag that I would not hesitate to pay full price for.

That said, if I pay full price and it's my one bag purchase for 2014, I want to know that it isn't just infatuation and I won't fall out of love with the bag I pick... it needs to be timeless, in a way, or at least wearable for 3-5 years ;)

I like the Givenchy Antigona, for instance. But will I feel wearing this style for years to come? I like some of the Saint Laurent bags, too (like the duffle...). But same Q!

I'd love to hear from others. What is your HG bag, did you pull the trigger, how did you know it was "the one"?...

2. I think it takes a lot of time to find the right bag. Sometimes "the one" is not the best, perhaps it's too expensive so you're afraid to use it, or it's not the best for your lifestyle. I carried a LV epi speedy for many years but it's hand held only. Now I carry shoulder bags mostly but I'd like to find a really light-weight bag.

3. for me I feel like its the biggest Chanel flap. I am no where near being able to afford one but my god are they beautiful.