Horrible diaper rash...

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. so DD is up on her knees rocking all the time, not crawling yet, but she rocks CONSTANTLY, so she has rubbed herself raw on the side of her lady area.

I haven't been putting diaper cream on it, just Neosporin, is there anything else I can do?

2. Triple Paste. It's strong and it's over the counter. I am a hospital pharmacist and it's used on the tiniest of neonates to the bigger babies at the hospital I work at.. It's very effective.

3. Thank you! I've been reading up on the net, I hope she doesn't have a yeast infection!

Is that the name brand? "Triple Paste"?

4. If it is a yeast rash, you can do equal parts of Neosporin and Lotrimin AF and use that as a diaper creme. Works like a charm. My son had a yeast rash on his bottom one time (a reaction to antibiotics) that was raw and bleeding. Cleared it up completely in 2 days. Just be sure to clean it well, and then get it really nice and dry before you put the mixture on.

5. Thanks Christy, all they had at CVS was Lotramin ULTRA and the package said not to use that as a diaper cream bc it has some new stuff in it. I couldnt' find just the AF. I did find the Triple Paste and have been using that.

How do I tell the difference btwn a horrible diaper rash and a yeast infection? It is raw in one area but does that automatically mean yeast infection?

If it's not cleared up completely by Monday should I take her to the doc or no?

THANKS!!!!!