Holiday Shopping

Serendipity

Nov 28, 2005
I went shopping this week and got to thinking. This is the time of the year when there is the most merchandise. I find I purchase 1 gift for them and 1 for me, 2 for them and 1 for me and so on. Worst part is I enter and run for the handbag department. I know I am not alone, fess up, who's here with me?

definitely, if i find something for someone else and i like it as well, it is always one for her, one for me! lol. hahahaha we're all soooo bad.... that's what i did when i went shopping for my sister's gift.

Okay, okay ... Bah Humbug ... I HATE HOLIDAY SHOPPING!!!! This is the time of year where you would think that folks would be in a good mood ... you know, the holiday and all that. Instead, they all seem to be in major-league "Biatch" mode!! I always try to get all my holiday shopping done before Thanksgiving ... SERIOUSLY!

I have that before-Thanksgiving goal as well. I used to work in retail and once Thanksgiving hit, my hours were FOREVER and the last thing I wanted to do when I wasn't working was to go into someone else's store! I start early and finish early -- I was all done a week ago!

no matter what time of year, i always head for the handbag section before anything else...and if my mom is with me, she has to be instructed not to speak until i'm done, because she just rains on my handbag parade.

i love online shopping more and more with each passing day, though, since i work retail. it's nice not to have to talk to anyone while buying something or wait in line or have someone go find something for me and never come back.

What can I say I'm a giver? I buy things for other people first (mostly for family) and then I think about me. If I like a particular item, I'd probably get one for me too. But if there's only 1 left, and I want it too...but for example my sister would love it more...then...I must comply. hehe