history of LV boxes, dustbag, packaging etc ?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. note to mods :
    I tried searching for coverage of this topic using the advanced search, but to no avail, so I thought of starting this topic.

I'm pretty new to collecting and using LV, and despite buying some literature/magazines/books/catalogues on the related subjects etc, this one still is a mystery to me ...

does anyone have a compilation of the boxes/packaging etc that was used by LV in the past ? Perhaps, 70s and 80s would be too challenging, how about 90s, and after the year 2000 ?

Some questions off the top of my head, for example :
    1. When did LV use the light brown Epi boxes (with box lids) ?
    2. When did LV use the darker brown Epi boxes (with box lids), but with dark green sleeves that the boxes slide into ?
    3. When did LV start using the current dark brown drawer slide out boxes ?
    4. Which product line came with a dark maroon/red dustbag ?
    5. Epi boxes with maroon colored sleeves that the boxes slide into ? what's up with this one ?
    6. dustbags - how did it evolve, I've seen darker brown ones with LV (and no 'Louis Vutton') and lighter (almost yellow) ones that have no LV but say 'Louis Vuitton' ? When did each dustbag style start being used by LV ?

I'll try to supplement with pictures, hopefully this thread can become useful archived information!

2. Here's a picture for #2 attached

Attached Files:

3. Here's a picture for #5 attached; you can see the epi box and the maroon sleeve beside it.

Attached Files:

4. For #6, here are some pictures of dustbags, older and newer.

Attached Files:

5. And of course, some pictures for #1

Attached Files: