Hi, I'm new to the BV thread, and need opinions!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi, I usually hang around the Bal thread, but I figured I'm gonna expand my range of bag brands to be carried!! Thus, I need you BV experts help on something!!
    I've actually been eye-ing the large cabat bag for quite some time now. I like the way it looks, and feels. But I would like to know more about anyone with experiences of the cabat, like its pros and cons?
    Suggestions and opinions are very much welcomed!
    Thanks in advance.

2. Welcome to the BV forum! I don't have a Cabat so I can't give you any help but welcome, anyway!

3. welcome!

are you anywhere near a BV? it really should be tried on. if you do a search you will see lots of commentary on the cabat. there are some like goatskin vs. normal nappa that are heavier - which makes a difference for a bag like the large cabat.

hopefully castorny and uclaboi will weigh in. uclaboi's fantastic collection is posted in the showcase your bags thread.

4. thanks for the welcome jelts and doloresmia!!
    I've actually tried it out at my local boutique and find it rather nice.
    I do not think it is heavy at all. But I would like to know the experiences of cabat owners have with their bags.

5. Cabat is beautiful! What color are you interested in?

And BTW, welcome!!!

6. Welcome!:welcome2: You probably already know that BV and Bal are owned by the same company. Lovely quality and colors.

The Cabat is my dream bag, but several people here have at least one so they should be chiming in with their experiences. castorny and uclaboi