Hi everyone!!!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi ladies, i'm not new on TPF, but I am new to this section of the forum and I just wanted to introduce myself since i can see myself spending alot of time here.

DH and I were married this past March and I went off the pill 3 months ago. Along with going off of the pill, my doctors told me that I should go off of anti-depressents (that I had been on for 15 years)... I weened myself off it's been a little rough. I'm turning 31 in a few days and DH is 35, we are in the process of buying a house... we are definitely ready.

I am still trying to figure out when the O process starts and when the good times for us to try are. I'm an insanely impatient person, so I know that it's going to feel like this process is going to take forever and I'm going to get frustrated each month.

So, I want to thank you girls ahead of time for your support and I want to wish everyone luck. I look forward to getting to know you!!! :flowers:

2. Welcome Milton. Hopefully you're stay here on ttc forum will be a short one; I've unfortunately been going at this for 15 months. A good time to start trying is usually around CD10 and going every other day from then on, usually till CD18-20. Some of the ways to determine when O happens is basal body temping, cervical mucus, and even using an Ovulation Predictor Kit (OPK). Many of the ttc forum members have lots of helpful suggestions, so I am sure you will find a wealth of knowledge and will receive great support from everyone here. Wishing you lots of luck and sticky dust!

3. this is going to be a long response

Welcome Milton