Hermes on SALE??

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi Everyone, Im new to Hermes. Sorry if this has been asked before. But does Hermes products eventually go on sale? I thought Hermes NEVER has Sale? PLease correct me if I'm wrong. Replies are very much appreciated..:smile: Thanks in advance!

2. Hi .. welcome!

Hermes does go on sale for its seasonal items, especially RTW, shoes, scarves and some smaller accessories

Classic items will NEVER go on sale

Birkin will NEVER go on sale

Kelly will never go on sale

3. hi fannaticsydney, Thanks for replying!..:smile: May i know what do you define as classic items? for.e.g, Herbag, Cabag, Are these considered Classic? Or certain colors only? And what does RTW stands for? sorry for my silly questions. Thank You again.

4. RTW = ready to wear

I think it's very hard to tell which bags go on sale - it's basically 'see when you get there' situation.

5. Like fannaticsydney said, only seasonal items go on sale but mostly it is RTW, shoes, hats and gloves that are not considered classic. Rarely will you see anything else on sale and the only time Hermes advertises a sale is for their seasonal sale.