Help with my 1st LV!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pasaf

Jun 15, 2009
I just found out my BFF is going to Paris this week and she offered to buy me my 1st LV. Now I have little time to decide and need your help.

I'm a 32 yrs old lawyer, 5'3", 110lbs. Although I have a 1yr old baby, I'm used to carrying a handbag around. My current everyday bag is a Coach Hamptons Signature Tote in Khaki (a handbag).

Since this will be my first LV and my everyday bag, I am thinking either a Speedy (25 or 30 for my size?) or a Palermo PM.

Although I love the Speedy and plan to own it in the future anyway, I'm more inclined to purchase the Palermo now, bc of my age and job, and bc I see too many fake Speedys around, which is sorta annoying.

What do you think?

Many thanks!

Princessdiamond

Punjabi Princess
Aug 2, 2009
Birmingham (ENGLAND)
Do U know about Vachetta & how the leather patinas & the bag starts to look different? if you don't mind that , than we can discuss monogram pieces, otherwise damier is more child/stain friendly.

pasaf

Jun 15, 2009
Yes, I'm aware of the vachetta issues but I think I'll go with mono anyway, I love it.

Princessdiamond

Punjabi Princess
Aug 2, 2009
Birmingham (ENGLAND)
ok...than I would say palermo or cabas piano/mezo (stunning bags) are great because you can put all your work related documents, as well as use it when going out with toddler. Universal and multi-functional.
Speedys are good when children are bit older, I would say.

missmegan

♥PoppyDog♥
Jun 30, 2009
I think the palermo would be the best.....Speedy's are not expensive so they are easier to pick up anytime.

lvuittonaddict

$ Doesn't Buy Class
O.G.
Sep 23, 2007
DMV
palermo. its better because you can wear it multiple ways and with a 1 yr old, i think you need that

pasaf

Jun 15, 2009