Help with miu miu woven leather, pretty please!! :)

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. No not the one with the fringes, but this one :smile:

http://forum.purseblog.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=326734&d=1199819637
    http://forum.purseblog.com/prada-and-miu-miu/can-someone-help-me-identify-this-bag-229933.html

I know it's not BV but I love it for it's slouchy feel. I had a look at it at a local boutique carrying miu mius and I am totally sold on the idea of this.

This is my deal: I am a professional (aka I have to meet clients and all) and I rotate my bags to work. I have some structured bags (eg. I have got the requisite Prada bowlers, the Tod's Charlotte, various structured LV bags) to tide me through formal meetings but I have this thing for slouchy stuff (like my Chloe paddy, my Miu miu nappa spring satchel (http://styledrops.com/handbags-24895.html) etc) because these bags tide me through the weekdays and the weekends. I can go to work because they look good next to my suits and dresses and they also make me look good over weekend tea with the girlfriends. I was contemplating getting a Bal but SO thinks that it is too informal for work (it screams casual) and he didn't like the leather (Bal fans, please don't take offence!! :sweatdrop:).

I know the woven leather isn't actually BV woven leather but I don't recall BV offering such casual woven leather (and even if they do, I prefer the bigger BVs (ie. non-hobos) and these cost an arm and a leg, and I only have 2 arms and 2 legs - not much to go around there!!)