Help with J Brand and C/E

papertrees

O.G.
May 6, 2011
Hi!
These jeans are not available where I live, so I had to order them from the U.S.
My waist is around 31-32" and my hips are 36-39".

My problem is that I ordered J Brand size 29 and Current and Elliot 29 as well (only because I believe that U.S. sizing is somehow larger than sizes here).
Now I'm in a bit of a panic because I fear these won't fit me.

I read that C/E jeans run big, but J Brand runs small. Is this true? I have never tried any of these brands before.

Can anyone give me some advice?

I hope these fit, or I'll have to sell them :confused1::confused1::confused1:

C/E runs big in their boyfriend styles. Their skinny styles are true to size, I believe. But these jeans do stretch a lot when you use them, so even if it's a little tight at the beginning, wear them a few times and they should fit you fine.

J brands runs around the same as 7 for all mankind, so if you have those jeans in 29, then the Jbrand you ordered will fit you.

The main factors that will determine your fit on the jeans you ordered are: Did you pick a boyfriend or a skinny cut, and how do you like your jeans to fit? If boyfriend style these should both fit fine. If skinny jeans, they might be a bit tight at the start, but if you like that true skinny look, then you'll be fine.

In the end, you have to wait and see how they feel when they arrive.

Sorry, I can't tell you if they'll fit. There's no way to guess, really. You will only know if they fit comfortably when you try them on.
My measurements are different from yours and I can't guess how they'll sit on you. It depends completely on the cut of the styles you chose and the material (do they have elastane for stretch or are they 100% stiff cotton?).