Help with 1st hermes purchase

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi ladies

I'm heading to Malaysia & Singapore in 2 weeks! I'm from Australia so luxury stuff are very expensive so thought I would save a little by buying my luxury item overseas :smile:
    I'm a Hermes noob!!!

I'm looking to purchase my 1st Hermes
    Maybe a handbag/ wallet

Any suggest for a $4000-$5000Aud budget?
    I was think a garden party!
    Anything else you ladies think would be nice!

Thank you in advance!
    :smile:
    Can't wait to see your suggestions :biggrin:

2. I hope you have a wonderful and safe trip! What about an Evelyne and a few scarves?

3. How fun that you are planning to buy your first H. item :yahoo:!

Honestly, I wouldn't go for a wallet. Definitely go for a bag. Garden Party is a nice bag, but the Picotin is also very nice IMO.

Are you looking for a handbag or a shoulderbag? Is it going to be your everyday bag or not?

But, maybe the best thing to do is to visit some stores and see what they have available. Then you can play with some goodies to see what works for you ;).
    In case you would be interested in a clutch as well, you might want to check out the Medor or the Egee clutch. Both are fabulous. Then you would have some money left for a beautiful H. cashmere shawl or maybe a nice silk scarf. Or a bracelet. So many options, best thing is to check out the stores to see what you like :smile:.

Have a great trip and I am already looking forward to see your reveal :graucho:!

4. Great Advice, though I do think a Constance Long Wallet would be lovely. Enjoy your trip and travel safely.

5. Thanks for the suggestions ladies!

I think I'm looking for a everyday bag. Something that will go with any outfit!
    I'm more of a shoulder bag! But I don't want to limit myself!!

But I do love clutches!!