Help! Why don't I like my Manhattan GM?????

marchgirl83

LV warms the cockles
Jan 28, 2007
Hi everyone! I'm new to the purse forum and the LV forum too! I went into LV and initally decided on the monogram speedy 30. I wasn't THRILLED with it but I really kinda liked it (I guess I just didn't iike how spanking new it looked).

Anyways, I kept eyeing the Manhattan GM...so after I purchased the speedy (before leaving the store), I decided to switch for the Manhattan.

Now I'm thinking I regret my decision, but i'm not sure!! After looking at the celebrity thread, I starting really liking the way the speedy looks after it gets a little worn. Not too many celebs have the manhattan and sometimes when I carry it I feel like it's too big or it's too old-lady...am i wrong??

I also bought the pochette wallet which i LOVE, but it's the bag that i'm not so hot about...

anyways your advice would be MUCH appreciated...am i nuts or is the speedy really better??

That's a hard one. I really wanted the manhattan GM and I loved it for awhile, but haven't used it for a long time now. It can be heavy and the buckle awkward, but I would wait a few days...and 'play' a couple of days...then see what you think.

BTW: welcome :smile:

Hi & welcome. Truthfully I prefer the Speedy. You don't appear to be happy with Manhattan so change it while you can. You will never go wrong with Speedy. Personally i don't like the Manhattan, I ordered it when it first came out, campaign bag & all that but I sold it & I just adore all of my Speedy 30s, would never part with them!

I'm sorry to hear that your not happy with your bag. The Manhattan GM is by far, one of my favorite bags from Louis Vuitton. There's even a thread with celebrities and their Manhattan GM's. But if your not happy with it, go for the speedy! It is an excellent bag, versitle, and a basic bag from Louis Vuitton that everyone has and they love it.