HELP...stain on neverfull

mandyglick

LV Lover
Jan 2, 2012
Los Angeles, CA
Can someone please tell me how to get a stain off my brand new vacetta handle on my NF. It was a drop of hand sanitizer. TIA ImageUploadedByPurseForum1403040412.193844.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using PurseForum

heart_bags

O.G.
Jan 29, 2010
Europe
Honestly, I don't think you can get it off. It will blend in, however, as the vacchetta develops its patina.
On a side note: as a doctor I'd advise you to get rid of the sanitizer. They are a big urban myth and don't do anything but ruin the leather on your bags :smile:

LVLoveaffair

Bagaholic
O.G.
Jul 16, 2009
Sunny Florida
I don't think you can get it off. It will definitely blend in over time though--my son dropped a huge glob of hand sanitizer on my brand new Mon Mono NF and it got all over the handle and tab :sad:
It's very faint now--you have to look for it. I feel your pain!! Use it and enjoy it :smile:

CornishMon

Be Blessed, MoNikki
Apr 30, 2014
You can try some non-alchohol baby wipes but you will need to wipe the whole handle for an even dry. Man I am sorry - know the feeling.

mandyglick

LV Lover
Jan 2, 2012
Los Angeles, CA
Honestly, I don't think you can get it off. It will blend in, however, as the vacchetta develops its patina.
On a side note: as a doctor I'd advise you to get rid of the sanitizer. They are a big urban myth and don't do anything but ruin the leather on your bags :smile:

It was a bottle of sanitizer my mom had it her purse that opened up. She was driving and asked me to find the bottle that leaked in her bag and when I did a couple drops came flying out on to my bag. I told her that's the only thing that ruins LV and that sanitizer doesn't even work. If she only knew...grrrr. I hate how upset it made me. I guess it's because it's so new.

mandyglick

LV Lover
Jan 2, 2012
Los Angeles, CA