Help needed: Marketing Research LV

mdking

Dec 17, 2006
Hi everyone,

I am a student doing my Bachelors Program and I need some help. I am conducting a marketing research for the uni.

Scanerio;
As a marketing manager for LV company you have been asked to create a marketing plan and a management presentation for an international market of your choice.

Basically, I am the marketing manager for LV in Paris and we are launching a new product line (Prestige Handbags) in the UK Market. The Handbags will be launched in Edinburgh and London. I am asked to write about the following and being a male, I haven's got the slightest clue about handbags. Therefore I really need some female perspectives on this!!

I am required to write about:

1) Market Demographics/Target Market
2) Market Needs/Trends
3) SWOT Analysis
4) Product Offering
5) Competition

I would really appreciate if anyone could help me with this!!!

Leelee

Up On My Toes!
Jun 6, 2006
Highland, Maryland
I'm not sure exactly what your questions to us are, but I'll give it a try with what I think they might be.

1. Market Demographics/Target Market - I'm 50 years old, college-degree, interested in ballet and music. Not employed, but my husband owns his own business. Live in suburban DC/Baltimore area. Comfortable houselhold income, interested in classic style and quality.

2. Market Needs/Trends - Quality materials and workmanship.

3. SWOT Analysis - I have no idea what this is.

4. Product offering - availablity is important to me. Nothing is more frustrating than having money to spend and a hard time trying to spend it. What I mean is, not running out of merchandise. Also, as weird as this sounds, I don't like my handbags to go on sale. It makes them less exclusive IMO, and when I'm buying LV I like knowing that down the road anyone else buying an LV is paying the same price.