HELP! My dream bag is the 05 work. Is the 07/08 going to suffice? Thanks!!

mizzjen

Feb 21, 2008
I am new to the bbags and I LOOOVE the leather on the 05 work, but understand that it maybe impossible to find. If I buy a new Work, is the leather as nice and soft? I like the dark solid black look too. Thanks a ton for the help!!

juneping

couch potato-ing
O.G.
Jun 11, 2007
NYC
.....depends...usually the leather is good...but varies from bag to bag. you can either go into a store or ask the SA when you make the purchase thru phone.
i have heard so many good things about LE magneta, juane, 08 turq...etc...
good luck!!

chakakhan

obsessed.
O.G.
Jun 11, 2007
Washington, DC
I'm in the same boat---I love the old works, but didn't discover BBags until last year. I've been happy with the leather on this year's EB, so I say go for it! Better to have a bag you love than to covet one that's impossible to find!

south-of-france

Work hard, play hard
O.G.
May 4, 2006
Central Europe
I prefer broken-in works so even though I think the leather was mostly very good especially in fw '07 and spring '08, I'd wait for a broken-in one.

Jan 27, 2008
The 206!
^^^an 05 Black Work? Pretty hard. And whats even harder is that almost everyone on here would love to have one. It might be easier to get an 07 or 08. That way, you can break her in yourself! I'm interested in a black work as well! GL!

mshel

I Love Summer
Jan 4, 2007
www.newstvcrews.com
I would get a new one now and use it. It will break in and may eventually be perfect for you. In the meantime, you can keep your eyes open and if an '05 pops up and you beat the other 60,000 members here who want one also, you can always sell the 08 work!:P

mizzjen

Feb 21, 2008
Oh boy, do I hear you!! Its like a TPF stampede if one comes up on a site...lol Thanks for your help!