Help! My damaged Zoe bag. :(

BellestChele

Nov 24, 2009
Hello there! I'm a newbie here at the forum. In January of last year, I bought the large Zoe bag in brown leather at the FP store. This summer, I started noticing wear on the corner of the bag. It's on the corner of that side that is against me when I carry it. It's in the piping that goes around the bag. It's almost like the leather has "worn off" the corner piping. Which I don't know if that's possible. I also noticed when I went to take pictures today, that it's starting to do this on the other side of the bag. It's really faint right now but I know that it's just going to get worse.

I bought another Coach bag at an outlet in August so I haven't been carrying this bag. But it really bothers me to have that damage on the corner. I know that it sounds really silly but in my mind, a $500 purse shouldn't do that.

After reading the boards on here, I called Customer Service to get their opinion. Of course, this is all without seeing the bag but the girl that I spoke with said that it sounds like something that's not regular wear and tear. So she suggested to take it to a local store or send it to the repairs center. I'm thinking about taking it to a local store so that I don't have to pay to send it, and that way I know it will get there.

I mostly just wanting ya'lls insight on the damage. Does this look like something that's normal wear and tear? I know that a lot of ya'll have the Zoe bag, has this happened to you? Did you get it fixed?

Here are some photos that I took. They aren't the greatest quality so I'm hoping that it will show what the damage is.

Here is a picture of the un-damaged corner:

Here is the damaged corner:

Last edited:
wear on corners is normal wear and tear. Any bag of any brand and any price will do this if you don't pay attention to where you set it down, what you rub up against, etc. A bag wont just do that on it's own.