Help me pick my new B bag!!

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all I'm a newbie to this forum but am searching out my next B bag - and what better place to start than TPF!

Here's what I want in my next bag:
    1. ability to become slouchy
    2. light
    3. can be held in the elbow, in the hand and on the shoulder
    4. can't be hugely overwhelming. I'm only 5 foot and 120lbs.

So I'm thinking the Giant Brief SGH but does it fit the above criteria? To the people who own this bag, does it slouch? Does the GH make this bag quite heavy? And will it overwhelm me cos I'm petite?

If anyone has any other recs on what style I should get, that would be sooo appreciated. Thanks everyone :heart:

2. I have the Day with SGH and I don't find it heavy at all! A really great, slouchy bag!

3. If it's your next bag, which one/ones do you already have?

4. GH bags inevitably add weight to the bag. All Bbags tend to slouch with use, it is a matter of how much you load & how much you use it. Also I realize the GH helps break in a bag faster...must be all that extra weight!!! Do you like the shape of the Brief? Some find it overwhelming on them & some even find the pear shape unappealing. Do you have a City? I think it is a good choice since you can satisfy this criteria, can be held in the elbow, in the hand and on the shoulder.