Help me decide on my first Kelly

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. NORDSTROM WINTER SALE Up to 40% off until February 23rd! Free shipping and free returns! Shop The Sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi guys,

I am a newbie to Hermes and am hoping to to get a Kelly Sellier 28. I am struggling between Rouge Casaque and Rose Pourpre. Can you help me decide? I am looking to wear it during the weekends. I am a thirty year old and in general like bright color bags. I am looking for something that I can keep for the long term but also young.

Thank you so much!!!

Attached Files:

2. Both are beautiful, but that Rose Pourpre is really gorgeous! I feel it's got a younger edge (especially with the PHW) to it, whereas the Rouge is more 'lady' like. Either way, they are both good choices!

keodi, More bags, skyqueen and 2 others like this.
  3. Ditto!

ladymarshmallow likes this.
  4. Rose Pourpre!! It is one of my absolute favorite Hermes colors :heart: Its the color of the Birkin in my DP :biggrin: haha

5. I prefer Rouge Casaque. Beautiful red/ GHW combo is simply timeless. It will be very effortless to incorporate this bag into your daily wardrobe whereas Rose Pourpre requires a bit of strategizing.

You're 30 now. Both bags will look great on you. But Rouge Casaque will last you a lifetime. It's like a perfect shade of red lipstick.