Help me decide between Nikki, mini Niki & Morning After Mini

pinkboudoir

♥
May 19, 2006
SUN-shine-y island
I am new to RM. I have recently purchased my first bag Cheri(& it's on my way to me), no thanks to desiprinzess718's GORGEOUS French Tote. It was her picture that made me fall in instant love with the bag. Before this, I have been popping in here every now & then but never quite get to buying any RM though MAM & Nikki has been playing through my mind for many months. Now I guess is THE time :sunshine: but I am utterly lost.:girlsigh: I am 5'2" & am a UK sz 10. I carry some pouches(for cash, cards, misc items like lipgloss, mirror etc) & a 500ml water with me all the time. Attached picture shows the kind of things I normally carry in my bag sans my water bottle.

1. Nikki - I love the slouch oh so much
2. Mini Nikki - I think it is such a cute size & would the end would hang a little over my hips which I think is not butt slapping when I carry lots with me(sorry for being overly imaginative:shame:smile:
3. MAB - I like the cuteness of the bag but the height might not even fit my water bottle?

Would colour make a difference? I am thinking Deep Red & I thought it look mighty GORGEOUS on an MAB. What do you all RM babes think? TIA!!! :flowers:

Attachments

Jenny Cadine

Semi-banned
Sep 24, 2007
the Dirty South
If you are 5'2" the MAM will be plenty big on you. The new hardware MAM's have more shoulder room. You can fit books, water bottle, lots of stuff in a MAM. The bigger MAB is more like a travel bag, to me.

Some people find the Morning After styles too boxy. This is a good thing about the Nikki, it lies pretty flat under your arm if you don't overstuff it.

MrsShoeGal

O.G.
Sep 11, 2006
West Coast
Your day is gorgeous, but I woudl say get the mini nikki I love the size of this bag it's perfect! i think it is such a lady's bag!

Don't forget to tell us what you get!

By the way I have a tri-color cheri on it's way to me too!!!

Contessa

O.G.
Sep 25, 2007