Help me choose my very First Hermes

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello Hermes lovers, I am very new to Hermes as I've seen pictures of the birkins and have admired only but now I'm contemplating on getting one. I am in a dilemma however. I have found a few Black 35 cm togo leather Birkins on Portero and a Gris Tourterelle with GH also in togo. For those who don't mind looking at the links below, could you please help me decide.

1. Should I go for the Black or the Gris Tourterelle?

2. If you suggest Black then should I go with the GH or Palladium hardware?

Thank you and here are the links to all the bags I'm drooling over right now and cannot decide:

$21950
    http://www.portero.com/hermes-black-togo-birkin-35cm-palladium-hardware-5

$21950
    http://www.portero.com/hermes-black-togo-35cm-birkin-gold-hardware-ghw-x-stamp-1

$19987
    http://www.portero.com/hermes-birkin-35-togo-black-palladium-hardware-2016

$19995
    http://www.portero.com/hermes-birkin-bag-35cm-black-togo-palladium-hardware-never-carried

$21950
    http://www.portero.com/hermes-gris-tourterelle-togo-birkin-35cm-gold-hardware-2

2. I like black wth palladium. My opinion though, since I've never been a fan of grey!

3. I prefer GHW on most bags... both Black and Gris T are wonderful options with ghw. You really can't go wrong with any of them but I'd go black GHW...
    Are you sure you want a 35? They are very heavy. Just sayin...

nhoness likes this.
  4. OMG that price will kill me... Back to topic, a black B with GHW or PHW will always be considered a classic that most will have in their closet.