Help me choose my first muse!! :)

peachi521

Jun 24, 2008
Hi ladies (& gents),

I'm brand new to YSL bags but I've been in love with the muse for years now... always wanted to get one!!

Well I think I finally found my muse! But now I can't make up my mind which one to choose... HELP!! :lol:

Here are my options (all have been authenticated in the authenticate this YSL thread!):

1. Burnt orange muse, $420.00 - seller says the bag is in excellent pre-owned condition, no rips or stains, just some scratches. Looks a little faded around the edge but I could fix that with leather conditioner, I think? Comes with original dustbag but not the original tags or authenticity card. Link to photos posted earlier: http://forum.purseblog.com/yves-saint-laurent/authenticate-this-ysl-25631-299.html#post10463470

2. Burgundy muse, $700 or BO - Owner describes the bag as in great condition although it has some scratches and a mark on the keyholder. Comes w/a dustbag & tags (asked if it comes w/authenticity card, no answer yet). I was considering making a BO of $400 but I'm not sure if the seller would accept that. http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/lluvslv/items/Auth__YSL_L_MUSE_Burgundy__tPF__700_OBO

3. Wait for the YSL sample sale in NYC and buy a brand new muse, estimated price $500-750 - my friend scored an muse for about $600 at the last one but it was white patent leather (I want regular leather lol)

Any suggestions?! TIA!! :smile:

dbeth

Feb 6, 2009
Wow, that is a really hard choice. I absolutely love both of those colors. The orange is nice, but the burgundy would probably go better with more things. Which color are you leaning towards more?

And the sample sale sounds fun! But you don't know what they will have.

peachi521

Jun 24, 2008