Help me choose a MAM!

Bibibabubi

Dreaming of RM bags
O.G.
Aug 8, 2008
Singapore
Hi all, I'm new in this Rebecca Minkoff forum! Usually I'm lurking in the Coach forum.

When I saw the MAM, I just fell in love with her. I am a big fan of hand carried bags and the MAM looks so great, compact and stylish!

So anyway I am deciding on getting my first MAM and I am torn between these 3 colours:

1. Concord
2. Brown Croc
3. Eggshell with Brown Croc

I like the look of the Rose MAM as well but there isn't much photos of it on this forum that I can refer to. Though the photo of it on Luna Boston looks great!

My wardrobe mainly consists of purples, pinks, whites, blacks and beige. I do have a couple of nice green tops as well.

So any recommendation on what I should get? Any other recommendation besides those 3 colours are much appreciated as well!

I also did read of the issues with some of the colours I have chosen. Any other input would be great!

Thanks in advance!

ivysun

Sep 21, 2006
Concord for sure! It has the purple/blue distress and super soft leather! Plus the purple patent bottom.. it's a hot bag a lot of us love!

Bibibabubi

Dreaming of RM bags
O.G.
Aug 8, 2008
Singapore
Thanks! I love purple and Concord seems to be a great choice for me. The only thing that held me back was the distressed leather. I'm more used to smooth leather instead of wrinked leather. I wonder whether I'm being "inflexible" here?

jo712

Jul 13, 2008
^^I can understand that! out of all my RMs, I don't gravitate as much to my fuchsia lex because of the shiny distressed look. I love the color and the style, but I do prefer smooth, soft leathers.

ivysun

Sep 21, 2006
Thanks! I love purple and Concord seems to be a great choice for me. The only thing that held me back was the distressed leather. I'm more used to smooth leather instead of wrinked leather. I wonder whether I'm being "inflexible" here?