HELP, Louis Vuitton Neverfull size

?

MM or GM

1. MM

64.3%
  2. GM

35.7%
  1. Hello! I've decided within the next few days to buy a Neverfull bag, however I've been stuck on the MM vs GM for the last month or so. I've been leaning more towards the GM, but my fear is that it's going to be too big. I'm currently a student and am planning on using this as a tote bag and a travel bag, but I also would like to use it as an everyday bag (I want to get my money's worth, ha!)

I have a large Longchamp Le Pliage and I've found that it's perfect for day-to-day use, but it runs a little small if I want to use it as a school/travel bag. There isn't a LV store close to my location, so I can't try out the sizes before I buy. I'm around 5'5", for reference. What size bag to do y'all have and do you regret purchasing that size? Also, pictures would be great so I can get a feel as to what they look like being worn! Thank you so much!

2. I just bought the GM size about 2 months ago and absolutely love it. it is a very good travel bag but can indeed be a bit large for everyday, but when you use the leather straps on the sides to fold the sides in it looks amazing as an everyday bag. so look into that option

3. I'm 5'7 and the GM looks huge on me still. I loved the MM size although I didn't buy it because I couldn't decide between DE or Mono. The MM still works perfectly for a student if you want to use it for uni/school and everyday use also. The GM is too big as an everyday bag if you ask me

4. Both sizes are great. I think for school the GM might work out better. I don’t find it too large. I will post modeling pictures on my daughter who is in college later carrying the bag. I am using my GM as a everyday bag and it is great because I can throw more things in it when I go out depending on what I am doing. I have used it as a weekend bag when I visit my sister too.