Help! Is it too late for my bag!

ageorge1

Feb 21, 2007
I've only had my MBMJ Utility Satchel for a year and it's already fading! I'm feverishly applying AG to it, but is it too late? Is there anything else I can do? I don't even want to take my Dr. Q Groovee or Clutch out of it's dust bag I'm scared their leather will fade too. I'm so disappointed!

i am not sure if mbymj bags are covered under a repair warranty, but you may want to e-mail: [email protected] they should be able to help you. :yes:

did you buy it from nordstrom by chance? they seem to be more helpful than other places...

is it SUPER noticeable like uneven in places? do you have pics?

This is the orginal color, it's like a washed brown. It was so pretty. But the AG darkened it for some reason:sad: I think it was becauseused it for awhile before I protected it so the oils from hands might have darkened it and then the AG made it worse? I bought it from Shopbop, they aren't very helpful. I'm not very good at taking pictures. You can see where it's faded where it's been rubbing on jackets etc. and you can see where the AG has darkened it in the second pic. But I know the pics don't show very well.

It's a little darker here than it really was
cn1.kaboodle.com/hi/img/2/0/0/80/b/AAAAAhzMSloAAAAAAICzkg.jpg?v=1193550088000

The one on the left
allwomenstalk.com/wp-content/thumbs/46126.jpg

CIMG2005.jpg
CIMG1997.jpg

Maybe use one of those tarrago dye kits on it
What is a tarrago dye kit?