Help deciding whether to sell my Prada bags

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello!

This is my first time posting so please excuse any errors.

I currently have 5 Prada double zip handbags, one in each size ranging from mini to large. These items were bought pre-loved in mint condition over a year ago. However, they have been sitting in my closet unused. Some even have tags on them. I realized I never used them because I was worried about something happening to them, which in hindsight is so silly.

So I had made up my mind to use these bags. However, after hearing all the bad press about how Prada's quality has declined, I'm wondering whether I should sell the bags now while they are still in mint condition and use that money to buy a Chanel classic flap in caviar (more durable for everyday wear) or should I just use the bags and hope that they last more than a few years. Either way, I'm taking a hit when I resell, but I'd rather sell the Pradas if they're going to look worn out after 2 years of use (every other day). Some of the handbags are date stamped 2012. Was that s 'good' production year?

What do you guys think? I'm so glad this forum exists. My friends think I'm nuts.

-XMM

2. I suggest that you keep and use your Prada bags. I have a beautiful double zip with no issues.
    They are lovely bags!

LilMissCutie likes this.
  3. Thanks, Hermancat! What year was your bag made in? I see a few cracks in the glaze but don't know if that's normal.

4. I suggest you keep 1 or 2 that you like the most and sell the the rest.The saffiano leather is pretty durable and low maintenance for me, so it might be useful for your daily use.