Help: Buyers who offers are insulting

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I am fairly new to ebay but already I have several ebayers offer me insulting almost disgusting offers for items that are not only buy it nows, but also say no offers of any kind in the listing.

I am just mad. For example I offered this designer bag for $650.00. It retailed for over $800.00. It was released this fall 2012.

I already have the item at $150.00 off and a buy it now with free overnight shipping. And this woman emails me today and wants to buy it for $310.00. But first she wants a million more pictures, to know the color, if it is new, how it would look with a dog in it and so on.

Half the stuff she asked was already in the listing. I have over 15 pictures up. I answer all questions but this woman wants a million answered and wants to pay around a third of retail of a brand new bag.

I also told her I was insulted but I do not want any trouble.

Does anyone else have these types of bidders? I'm just so upset

2. Block and ignore

3. it's best to just ignore them.. I had a brand new bag BIN for 2k and got 22 offers under 1k. They were all automatically declined.

4. I would BLOCK that ebayer and move on. It's better to be safe then sorry. If they're already and PITA I could just imagine what else they'd complain about.

5. IGNORE! I have one who offer me 75% off my listed price! Says that this is for a quick deal! 75% off! I didnt even allow 'Make a offer'! What to do? Just ignore...

6. I feel your pain.
    Had a buyer made an offer for a Brand new YSL Roady with Stingray handle bag for $300 and it retails for $1800+.