HELP! Boy WOC flap is crooked

1. Hi everyone--I'm a longtime lurker and first-time poster, so I apologize in advance if things are formatted or working properly.

I put in a phone order for a Boy WOC in black caviar from the Cruise 18/19 collection and it arrived today. When I took it out to inspect it I noticed that the top flap is kind of misaligned. The left side seems a bit shorter than the right, and you can even see the bottom stitching underneath it. I tried making sure all the zippers were flat, closing it and reclosing it, everything, and I can't get it to be straight. I have another Boy WOC in a different color with the old strap style and it doesn't seem to have these issues. I don't think the misalignment is super noticeable if you're not looking for it, but it still kind of bothers me. I feel like maybe I should return it because after the price increase, $2700 is kind of a lot to spend for a crooked bag. On the other hand, 1) this is my first time buying from this SA so I don't want to make a fuss, 2) maybe it's better for it not to be totally perfect so I won't feel bad taking it out and using it, and 3) Chanel items are handmade (right?) and therefore it's normal for there to be some variations, and I should just be happy to have it.

What should I do? I don't want to hassle my SA over something stupid, but I've seen where people have returned bags over way smaller issues, and I am kind of disappointed. Since I'm not buying it in person, though, I guess I also risk exchanging it for something worse. Am I being too picky, or would I be justified in complaining? Has anyone else had this experience?
    InkedImage-1_LI.jpg Image-2.jpeg
    The "normal" side, side view Image-3.jpeg
    The "short" side, side view Image-4.jpeg

2. It’s not just you. I have turned down several bags when a flap does not look symmetrical to me, but I will warn you that SAs get turned off by that reasoning.