Help a girl to find her first it-bag!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I am quite new at this, and found this forum while I was searching for my first designer bag. It certainly looks like I found the right place to consult the experts :smile:

I am looking for something v-e-r-y classy, a bowler/doctor style, clean lines and superb leather (of course). An "all day long" bag, basically...

Tod's D-bag and some of Prada's models come to mind (but no Louis Vuitton please. I reallly don't like this all-over-monogram style).

I'll appreciate your input and suggestions.

Many thanks,
    Classy Girl

2. Ok Classy Girl! Welcome! :welcome2::tpfrox: Have you considered the YSL Muse bag? It has the bowler shape, is classic in style, great leather and ageless! Also you can usually find one on sale at Overstock.com or sometimes at Bluefly.com Welcome and happy shopping!

3. awww no LV?..anywho...im simple, so for your first i would have to saaay... something Chloe perhaps the Paraty or Ethel...you can never go wrong with a classy Chanel...good luck:smile:

4. Before you write LV off completely, take a look at the Speedys in Epi leather- they're textured and have a color choice, and the only LV is in the lower right corner, and is heat-embossed so it isn't obvious.

I'm also not a fan of the all over monograms, but I LOVE my epi bags. They're pretty much weatherproof, too, so you can carry them in a downpour and not damage them at all.

5. exactly:yes:

6. how about an Epi lockit from louis vuitton!??
    VERY classy; great look, extremely versatile - a true beauty!!!

7. What about the YSL Muse? It's a very classic looking bag.

8. bowler/doctor style, i'd say YSL muse too...