Hello to all and need help with XL Ergo Tote 10744!

irishwings

Aug 30, 2008
Hello everyone! I am new to actually posting here, even though I have dropped in from time to time to enjoy all of your great Coach reveals and stories! :biggrin:

I desperately need some help on a recent eBay purchase, an XL Ergo Tote 10744. I posted in the Authenticate this Coach thread, and Hyacinth suggested that I post in the general Coach forum to see if there is anyone who has had any experience with this particular bag.

The eBay seller had perfect feedback and listed the bag as authentic and had a good number of photos. When I received the bag, I was very confused to see that the creed is extremely faint and only lightly imprinted! It is completely unreadable. I can barely make out the 10744, and I cannot read any of the words on the creed!

My question is: Do authentic Coach creeds ever "disappear" or wear away to the point that they are unreadable? Has anyone else experienced this? Could there be fakes of Leather Ergo Totes with legacy lining floating around?

The eBay link is here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/32095038664...NX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649#ht_522wt_1134

The seller insists the bag is authentic, and said she bought it on eBay years ago. I'm trying to decide what to do; in all honesty, I don't feel good about keeping it. Many heartfelt thanks for any help and opinions!

Hi~
Sorry to hear about your Ergo Tote. I am not sure but I thought there were also some MFF Totes made as well. I have never seen a creed and the writing fade.
Will the seller allow a return? If you aren't happy, I would definitely return it.
I am sure another Authentic Ergo Tote will show up.

Lynne :biggrin: