Hayden-Harnett Nico Hobo vs Havana

Trayler

Dreaming in Shoeland
O.G.
Jul 19, 2007
I really like the look of these 2 bags but I haven't seen either one IRL.I want to get one of them for myself and I was wondering if anyone owned either one and could tell me about them.

My life is crazy busy...I have 3 small children and I'm a resident physician so I'm always on the go...which of these 2 bags would fit my needs better in your expert opinions?

I LOVE my Havana Hobo. I am an attorney w/ 2 small ones, and it's a really great, flexible bag for me. It works for all occasions, it's LIGHTWEIGHT so that I can also tote the diaper bag and a kid. It holds A LOT when I need it to, but doesn't look huge if I'm not carrying a lot.

I'm sure the Nico is great, too. HH bags are really really impressive.

I have a Nico and it's enormous, but not overwhelming. Surprisingly light for a bag of that size with some hardware on it. If you think it might be too big, definitely go with the Havana first and exchange for Nico if it's not big enough. A bit of caution: the zip flap on the Nico can be kind of a pain if you need to get in & out of it quickly and it's so cavernous inside that it's hard to find things inside it unless you get a purse organizer.

I have both actually - I would suggest the Havana Hobo for you.

Nico has a bigger size, but the bag sits at your bum area (where your hand is if you put your hands down) after you put it over your shoulder, and I think as a mom with 3 small ones, when you want to hold hands with your kid the bag would be in the way (or if you need to carry other bags and such, it would be less convenient) - not to mention the part of the strap that goes on your shoulder is rolled, so if your bag gets heavier, it might cut into your shoulder - I don't have the problem, but my mom tried my Nico and she said it was hurting her cuz the strap would cut into her shoulder.