Having fun with mom's birkins

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all!! I'm new to the 'Hermes group' but I've been on tpf for quite a while actually I recently just got hooked again, after chatting with one of my friend who is also a tpf member. I'm only in first year university (18 yo) so I don't own any birkins but my mom does...which is good, so in the future i can just use hers :biggrin: my mom said, i can start using her birkins when I start working:yahoo: so around 22 yo?..but I still think that is a bit too young to use a birkin what do you ladies think? :graucho:
    The only Hermes item I use are the enamel bracelets, kelly double tour, twilly, shawls, silk squares, perfume..basically accessories. I'm thinking of trying to persuade my mother to allow me to have an hermes bag that is not as 'obvious' as the kelly or birkin and not priced as high any suggestions?

I was thinking of GP, picotin or bolide (but bolide is still rather expensive)...fyi, I use longchamp and guccissima leather for school...and for outings, chanel and Lv but i tend to opt for the less logo ones. I like discreet designs and if there is even a small CC clasp i like to face it towards me when I carry it....I'm not into the whole 'look-at-me-':sick: im carrying a LV/chanel thing..which is why I am thinking of getting a durable discreet hermes for everyday outings.

Just for fun: black togo(i think) 30 birkin with palladium

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

my mom likes to buy togo because it is more scratch resistant but she's noticing that it tends to soften up and lose it's structured image, what other leather has that more rigid structure?:smile: