Has anyone had HCg levels lower than should be? Please help!!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi ladies! This is my first time posting in this forum. Im usually in the Chanel and Coach forums. I really need some advice here, I am about 6 weeks pregnant and have had two miscarriages in the past but i also have two children. I went to the doctor about 1 week ago and they took blood. So yesterday i went to get my results and the dr said my hcg levels were low for the weeks that i had, so he decided to do another blood test and i will be getting those results on Monday. I am very worried because i have already had miscarriages and dont want another. Has anyone here been through the same thing where your hcg levels are lower than what they suppose to be and still have a healthy baby. Im thinking maybe I am less weeks that than the dr calculated. I dont kinow what to think anymore, im just worried sick. The good thing is that i dont have any bleeding or cramps and just this week have started feeling nauseas and sore breasts. Please give me some advice here ladies!!! Thank you!!:smile:

2. I haven't had low hCG levels, but I've had friends who have and some have had things turn out fine. If you don't know when you ovulated, then you may also have ovulated late in your cycle; if your cycles are long normally, then the calculation of weeks will be off. Good luck! I hope it all works out well.

3. Thank you ! I really appreciate your response. Anybody else experience this type of situation?

4. I have read that many women just have lower HCG levels and they end up having normal, healthy pregnancies, so try not to worry. I'm hoping you hear good news on Monday!

5. Hi Cynthia,