1. Neiman Marcus Gift Card Event Earn up to a $500 gift card with regular-price purchase with code NMSHOP - Click or tap to check it out!
    Dismiss Notice
  1. Hi

    I'm new here - found lots of useful info already!

    Is anyone familiar with handbagoutpost.com and whether they sell authentic bags? They seem to have a wide range of bags - just can't tell.

    I would appreciate any wisdom you can offer.

  2. I don't have any personal familiarity with the site, but I would question any site with prices that low. I can't say for sure about other designers, but I'm pretty sure that the Balenciagas they have are fakes, at any rate. The plastic wrap around the handles - a dead give-away. Other bags might be perfectly authentic, however. They have a US address (rather than China), a toll free contact number and a 15 day return policy (minus shipping), which is promissing.

    Has anyone else dealt with them?
  3. I'm going to guess that they're selling fakes. Eluxury.com is the only authorized online LV retailer. Also, LV never discounts their merchandise, so finding new "authentic" LV items listed at half off retail prices is almost always a dead giveaway.
  4. Thanks for the opinions - the LV's made me wonder. I don't know much about Balenciagas but appreciate the info. I will definitely pass. I called the number but got some strange voice mail message.

  5. hellow everyone!!
    i have ordered a bag from www.handbagoutpost.com
    !!i heared that they claim to sell authentic handbags but they send u a fake one with a hight price as authentic !! i have just ordered a versace handbag for 1,1099 $ then they send an e-mail that my order has been cancelled!! why!! i didnt cancell it!! then i saw what some peole r saing about them!!
    son do any one have ordered or know any thing about them!!
  6. Consider yourself lucky that your order was canceled. I see that they sell Louis Vuitton, which is impossible because the only sites that sell real LV are eLuxury.com and LouisVuitton.com. I bet everything they sell is fake. I'd stay away!
  7. They have a Northern California address and claim to have been in business for 6 years. I saw a great YSL Uptown but I don't know anything about this site. Anyone know whether they are legit? Thanks!
  8. I don't think so. Louis Vuitton is sold exclusively in LV stores, on LouisVuitton.com and eLuxury.com. Any other site offering LV is selling fakes. Also, even though they say they are based out of California, they have a mailing address in Illinios. Even more suspicious is the fact they have a fax number with a 404 area code. The 404 area code is in Geogia.
  9. Thank you, ArmCandyLuvr! I had a feeling that it was too good to be true! Guess I'll have to keep hoping that the Uptown will go on sale.
  10. Wow thanks so much! I found this website today too, and their bags are at such great prices. I almost decided to get something from them. Luckily I came here first!
  11. Interesting....I looked at the Hermes and they did not give many details....and that would be an 18000.00 rip off.....sad.
  12. Stay away from Handbagoutpost! They are a scam operation. Real cheats.

    I bought a "chloe' bag from there. It was a FAKE.
    According to their refund policy I would get my money back if I returned it within 48 hours, which I did.
    This was in January 08. They have not refunded the money.
    They will not return email or phone calls.
    And I just saw that they have changed their website, claiming that they don't do refunds. Well, they did when I made my purchase.


    Big lesson learned!
  13. Thank you for the information.