Gucci Medium abbey shoulder bag

theresyresey

Jan 23, 2008
Hello This is my first post and I am trying to figure out which gucci bag is better Ive been lookin and loooking tryin to see which I love better and which will last longer because leather usually gets ruined, scratched, or falls apart if you put too much in the bag and so does the fabric I asked my friend who works a burberry and he says he likes the classic gucci in fabric. but heres the bag....in both forms. My friend had the fabric one and her strap broke... i dont no if she just put to many items in it or what. Basically as you can tell this is my first gucci bag. I most have Chanel bags but i wanted new designers.

Abbey Medium Shoulder in leather and here in fabric

yukirei

Nov 22, 2007
I'm no expert by any means but I like the leather. I feel like it stands up better to dirt and daily wear than the fabric.:smile:

peevenjo

O.G.
Jul 5, 2007
Hawaii
I have the fabric one in white and haven't had any problems with the strap. I prefer the print on the fabric one for this bag. I don't really care for the Guccissima in this style of Gucci. I like the leather ones in the hobo style. Personal preference I guess?

mzleah

gucci & vuitton
O.G.
Jun 29, 2007
Bay Area, California
oooh...tough one! First of all I really like this Abbey shoulder bag so excellent choice of style. The guccissima leather is really great and looks very classy. I don't have one yet so cannot comment on their wear and tear but would love to have one someday. I like this style of bag in the canvas too but with the ivory trim. I have several gucci canvas bags and they've held up really well, rain or shine. :tup: But if money is not an option, I'd say go with the guccissima leather! It's very classy and timeless in my opinion!

theresyresey

Jan 23, 2008