got burned on Ebay :(

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

I am not an Ebay novice and have bought some beautiful authentic bags on the Bay. But this time, as I anxiously opened the shipping box, I found a fake speedy :wtf:. grrrrr. I was so excited that I won the auction for a mere $300. Yeah right, I should've known better. What was thinking?

If I were a Louis virgin, then it would have been not too surprising, but man,I have a closet full of bags. I was finally ready to take the Speedy plunge.( Every girl needs a Speedy in her collection, and I don't have one.)

Now I am mad.:cursing: The seller said she would refund my $$ and was so sorry vowing that it was a gift from an ex and she really thought is was real. So I am waiting for my $300 and now gun shy to buy on Ebay .

Lesson learned. Now I enter the weekend in a pissy mood...and I have to tell my fiance why. Or do I? :shrugs:

Just venting. Have a good weekend LV lovers.

2. That stinks, but I totally get why you are pissy I would be too. I think we all know the feeling of getting really excited for a great bargain and feeling like we got a steal on a bag we really want. I too have been burned on ebay before though never on a handbag and it's the worst feeling because you have disappointment warring with the annoyance of having to track down a refund and feeling like you will never be able to trust people on Ebay again. I say tell your fiance though otherwise he'll be wondering what he did to earn your wrath when all he did was crack some stupid joke or something lol....