Got asked to come back by my former manager

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey everyone,

I have been working for this company for 2 years. It's my first company after my graduation. 7 months ago I was transferred to another department because my previous department could not extent my contract. These 2 departments are located in different locations.

Yesterday I had a lunch with my former manager, he asked me if I’m interested to come back to his team. I’m really tempted to accept this offer, because I don’t like my current job very much. It’s not a horrible job but the tasks are not challenging and there are no opportunities to be involved in projects at all. I’m a person who likes to analyze data and this job has almost nothing to do with analyzing. Also there is hardly any guidance and coaching from the managers (I have 2 managers). One of them never talks to me, when he wants me to do something he will says this to my other colleague and this colleague will pass this instruction to me.