Good Stam Deal

She does have a good reputation for selling LV (I guess, I'm no expert) but that Stam is fake, I'd bet on it. The leather is wrong. It looks like it's supposed to be the Icy leather but it's too smooth. And too "textured" to be Nappa. Plus, like youngprof said, the interior color is wrong (again, could be the lighting). Also, is it a full size or baby? She has the dimensions of a full size but it has no handles.

Daisy said:
She does have a good reputation for selling LV (I guess, I'm no expert) but that Stam is fake, I'd bet on it. The leather is wrong. It looks like it's supposed to be the Icy leather but it's too smooth. And too "textured" to be Nappa. Plus, like youngprof said, the interior color is wrong (again, could be the lighting). Also, is it a full size or baby? She has the dimensions of a full size but it has no handles.

I agree with Daisy & Youngprof. I'm so scared of fakes on ebay.......

If anyone's interested in a real MJ clutch/shoulder bag (baby Stam), Bordeaux is currently on pre-order at saks.com (expected ship date is no later than 5/19). If anyone plans to place an order, remember to use the current promotion code (SHOPMAY) for an additional 10% off.

(info & picture from saks.com)
Marc Jacobs Quilted Leather Shoulder Bag

Shiny quilted leather bag in a frame style with chain strap.
· Logo kiss-and-lock frame closure
· Front zip pocket
· Suede lining with zip pocket
· 8"H X 12"L X 3"W
· Made in Italy
$795.00 0470823543068

bkbaggirl,

Please don't apologize & feel like we accuse you of anything. We don't mean to blame it on you in any way, we are all here to discuss bags & love to get good deals. Thanks for pointing us to it, please don't ever hestitate to do so. =)

Daisy said: