Give me an idea what to give for preschool teachers as christmas present!!

QueenOfDa702

Ma to the d@mn D-E-A
O.G.
Jan 27, 2007
Phoenix, AZ
An Apple
lmao sorry, thats really the first thing that came to mind! haha
I like the certificate for a massage idea, or you could get a certificate to a restaurant in your area.
Ive never been in this situation, so Im not gonna be much help!

sarah2808

O.G.
Jul 1, 2007
Toronto Canada
I am a teacher, and my parents are always soooo generous but over the years a couple of gifts have really stood out.....
-nice gloves or scarf for yard duty
-book store gift certificates
-if you bake, homemade baked goods, you could even buy a Christmas tray to put them on.
-Christmas ornament...I have a wonderful collection of these from children that I have kept over many years.

Hope this helps;)

Speedy

Nov 1, 2007
N. California
A Gift Certificate sounds good, as well as home-baked goods.

Also, since this often comes out of the teacher's pockets, how about a few dozen crayon boxes? You can get them pretty cheap this time of year at a big-box store.

Apr 28, 2007
Washington
Gift cards to teacher supply store, Office Depot, Target, Barnes and Noble, restaurant gift card, movie passes, hand written note telling them what a great job they do. What not to buy: anything with an apple on it, coffee mugs, lotion, candles (I work at a school, you should see all the coffee mugs).

Deelove82

Dec 12, 2006
I'm a teacher and in Gerrmany we are not allowed to accept gifts. But if we were a gift certificate for a bookstore or office supply store would be really useful.

elizat

Sep 21, 2007
My mom used to put together basket type gifts, like w/ microwave popcorn, some boxed candy and a holiday type of DVD movie. Also, she used to give out homemade cookies, fudge, peanut brittle, etc, in tins.

HauteMama

O.G.
Sep 22, 2006